Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 99664 (Seward, AK)

ZIP code 99664 covers part of Seward, AK. The current snapshot lists 5 listed care providers with a mailing address in this ZIP: 1 nursing homes, 2 assisted living facilities, 1 home care agencies, 1 senior housing. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 3.0 out of 5.

Browse: Alaska · Kenai Peninsula Borough County · all care in Seward

Comparing providers in ZIP 99664

Start by comparing CMS Five-Star ratings, which summarize health inspections, staffing, and quality measures. A high overall rating is a useful signal, but read the underlying inspection findings and staffing figures too - they show what is behind the score.

If you are choosing for yourself or a family member in ZIP 99664, Seward, AK, visit in person when possible, ask about current availability, and confirm participation in Medicare and Medicaid. Ask how the provider handles care planning, family communication, and after-hours concerns.

Care types in ZIP 99664

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Nursing Homes1View ZIP directory
Assisted Living Facilities2View ZIP directory
Home Care Agencies1View ZIP directory
Senior Housing1View ZIP directory

All providers in ZIP 99664

Assisted Living Facility BEAR LAKE ASSISTED LIVING HOME Seward, AK 99664 Not CMS-rated Assisted Living Facility CLEARVIEW HAVEN ASSISTED LIVING HOME Seward, AL 99664 Not CMS-rated Senior Housing · Project-Based Section 8 Glacier View Seward, AK 99664 Not CMS-rated30 beds Nursing Home · Government - City PROVIDENCE SEWARD MOUNTAIN HAVEN Seward, AK 99664 CMS rating 3.0 / 540 beds Home Care Agency SEWARD SENIOR CITIZENS, INC Seward, AK 99664 Not CMS-rated

CMS snapshot for ZIP 99664

The current snapshot records 5 care providers in ZIP 99664; 1 (20%) publish an overall rating. Ownership on record breaks down as 1 government, 1 other. The highest published overall rating in this ZIP is 3.0 out of 5 at PROVIDENCE SEWARD MOUNTAIN HAVEN (government). 70 certified beds are reported across 2 of these providers. Nurse staffing among reporting providers averages 6.27 hours per resident-day. Reported registered-nurse turnover averages 84.0%.

Providers on record5
With a published overall rating1 of 5 (20%)
Average overall rating3.0 / 5
Highest-rated providerPROVIDENCE SEWARD MOUNTAIN HAVEN (3.0 / 5)
Ownership mix1 government, 1 other
Certified beds (total)70
Providers with a federal penalty0

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
BEAR LAKE ASSISTED LIVING HOMEAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
CLEARVIEW HAVEN ASSISTED LIVING HOMEAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
Glacier ViewSenior HousingNot ratedother300
PROVIDENCE SEWARD MOUNTAIN HAVENNursing Home3.0government400
SEWARD SENIOR CITIZENS, INCHome Care AgencyNot ratedNot reported—0

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 99664?
Ownership on record in ZIP 99664 is 1 government, 1 other. Ownership type does not by itself determine quality; review each provider's inspection and staffing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-05). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which care provider in ZIP 99664 has the highest CMS rating?
In the current snapshot, PROVIDENCE SEWARD MOUNTAIN HAVEN has the highest published CMS overall star rating in ZIP 99664, at 3.0 out of 5.
What types of care are available in ZIP 99664?
Providers in ZIP 99664 include nursing homes (1), assisted living facilities (2), home care agencies (1), senior housing (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average CMS rating in ZIP 99664?
Among providers with a published overall rating in ZIP 99664, the average CMS overall star rating is 3.0 out of 5. Ratings summarize inspections, staffing, and quality measures and are informational only.

About the data

All figures on this page come from public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-05). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Important disclosures

Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.

Not affiliated. FacilityDirectory.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.

Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.