Memory Care Facilities in ZIP 04401 (Bangor, ME)

2 registry-listed memory care facilities operate in ZIP 04401, Bangor, ME, according to the current snapshot.

Browse: all memory care facilities · Maine · Memory Care Facilities in Bangor · all care in ZIP 04401

Memory Care Facilities listed here are drawn from the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), which records provider identities and practice locations. NPPES does not publish star ratings, inspections, or quality measures.

CMS measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
PEOPLE FIRSTMemory Care FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
ROSS MANOR ASSOCIATESMemory Care FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0

Data profile for ZIP 04401

The current data snapshot profiles the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 04401: 0 (0%) carry a published CMS overall star rating. No provider in this ZIP has a published overall star rating in the current snapshot, so comparison here relies on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Certified beds (total)Not reported
Providers with a federal penalty0

Choosing among memory care facilities in ZIP 04401

Start by comparing CMS Five-Star ratings, which summarize health inspections, staffing, and quality measures. A high overall rating is a useful signal, but read the underlying inspection findings and staffing figures too - they show what is behind the score.

Visit candidates in ZIP 04401, Bangor, ME when possible, ask how care plans are set and reviewed, and confirm costs, coverage, and availability in writing. Staffing consistency and clear family communication matter as much as any published score.

Listed memory care facilities in ZIP 04401

Memory Care Facility PEOPLE FIRST Bangor, ME 04401 Not CMS-rated Memory Care Facility ROSS MANOR ASSOCIATES Bangor, ME 04401 Not CMS-rated

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-05). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 04401?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 04401. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
What is the average CMS rating for memory care facilities in ZIP 04401?
CMS does not publish overall star ratings for the memory care facilities currently listed in ZIP 04401. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many memory care facilities are in ZIP 04401?
The current snapshot lists 2 registry-listed memory care facilities with a mailing address in ZIP 04401 (Bangor, ME).
Which memory care facility in ZIP 04401 has the highest CMS rating?
No memory care facility in ZIP 04401 has a published overall star rating in the current CMS snapshot.
How many memory care facilities in ZIP 04401 have a published rating?
None of the memory care facilities currently listed in ZIP 04401 have a published CMS overall star rating in this snapshot.

Data sources

All figures on this page come from public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-05). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Important disclosures

Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.

Not affiliated. FacilityDirectory.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.

Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.